One week left :(


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

Well in exactly ONE week, I will be back in the United States of America. It is amazing to me how quickly time has gone by and I haven't regretted a moment here.

This has literally been the most amazing trip I've ever taken and I hope to come back every year (if Mom and Dad will pay haha)!

I've met some very interesting people and it really is amazing that I'm getting any school credit for this.

London has taught me to appreciate home and Philly a little bit more. The things we already have available to us that I had taken for granted before this trip. Like the fact that we don't use mayo on EVERYTHING.

Kidding, sort of. But really, I love it here. I feel like if I moved here however- I wouldn't love it as much. It's a great vacation spot and I won't lie- they are so clean and organized and NICE here - it's amazing. But I can't imagine NOT living in America.

Things I wish we had?

A cleaner subway system, 40 Vacation days a year (and that's for the least paying job), a legal drinking age of 18 and tons of pubs, and a more relaxed feeling. Everyone in America is in a hurry, but here people slow down. Pre-assigned seats and kettle corn at movie theaters.

Things I'll never give up?

Mustard. Fountain Soda. Air Conditioning. Large beds. Large everything (even their limos are tiny). Elevators - I am So sick of stairs. The RIGHT side of the road. Our history is better than theirs. So is our music, because it's all they listen to. Our sports! ICE. These people don't use ice EVER haha. Being closer to my family and friends.

Cheesy- I know. But now I am gearing up for our trip to Barcelona, Spain! Be prepared for pictures!!

Leila


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb