A boring commute just got better!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Piccadilly
January 13th 2011
Published: January 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Piccadilly Circus was our destination today. Again we played the tourists and caught the big, red, double deck bus into town. We sat in, what I like to call, the tourist seats....the top, front, left-hand side seat has the best view and it is my favourite. I used to sit in this seat every day when I was travelling to work. It reminded me that even though I was on my way to work, I should still appreciate where I was, in arguably the most famous city in the world. After taking some happy snaps in the centre of the circus, we snuck in some shopping at Lilliwhites. Lilliwhites is a massive sports department store over 6 levels! We couldn’t help ourselves and spent quite some time in here. So much time, in fact Mykenzie had a meltdown towards the end. My poor little poppit, I wonder if we’re damaging her in any way, by dragging her around the world. Edyn on the other hand, just hangs out in the baby bjorn smiling, giggling, saying hello to people and just generally being gorgeous.

This afternoon, we stayed at home and spent some time hanging out with the girls. Given everything that we have done, Mykenzie has been surprisingly good. She has her moments of madness but our threats of leaving her behind seem to work. She loves the tube and buses so we always end up bribing her with a ride on either. Both girls provide lots of entertainment for commuters. Edyn with her very clear greeting of “hello” and Mykenzie with typical 3 year-old antics. That involves running up and down the train, at least one tantrum per trip, some singing and generally some laughing as well! I'd like to think that there are some happier Londoners going to work after being entertained by Mykenzie on their commute.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb