To walk like an Egyptian... 27 March to 10 April


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Piccadilly
March 26th 2010
Published: March 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I can almost picture my reaction, it might be my reaction to seeing the Mona Lisa in the Louvre x 1000. The Sphinx and the Pyramids. Everyone knows about the Sphinx and the Pyramids. Go to any museum in the world, there's BOUND to be an Egyptian exhibit of some sort; mummies, sarcophagi (is that the plural of sarcophagus?), hieroglyphs.

I've seen two other pyramids before now; in Mexico in Chichen Itza, the Temple of Kukulkan, and the - Pyramid du Louvre. It's quite a surreal feeling to know that I will be seeing the most famous pyramids on earth, the pyramids of Giza, the oldest of the seven wonders of the ancient world - Wiki, along with the Sphinx, wiki.



I am so blessed. 😱

Growing up, my parents always said, study first, save money, so you can have fun and do all the things you want in life. Funny enough, I never fully understood what that meant, until now.

Thank you to the greatest parents anyone can ever ask for. We can't choose our parents, but if children did, I would still pick you both. Love you mom and dad. Happy early, 29th Anniversary!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb