Museums ... Museums ... Museums...and Barclay Bikes


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Museum Natural HistoryMuseum Natural HistoryMuseum Natural History

Kids with Large Sequoia
I have discovered that my children have the same museum gene as my husband…they love ‘em. They willingly wander around buildings looking through glass boxes and they read the fine print on the side. We have seen the British Museum, Tower of London, London Bridge, Museum of Natural History, Royal Air Force Museum, Shakespeare’s Globe Theater Museum, Churchill War Museums and more that I cannot even think of right now. My job is to keep us moving, find the next presentation and watch Abby take a picture of every single object imaginable. They learn, they remember, and they discuss it intelligently later. My idea of a museum is renting a Barclay bike…. More to come

Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb