"It's not really going so well" !?


Advertisement
Published: June 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so last weekend I was at Ang's going away party because she was heading off for a four month trip around Europe, I had a few drinks and I met this English guy named Edward. You know what it's like, one thing lead to another we exchanged numbers, which brings us up to date with today. Tonight was our first date.
I meet him on the platform of my train station and headed towards Notting Hill. We were going out to dinner first before then heading to his friend's going away party. I wasn't really keen on the going away party but I thought, whatever maybe I'll get a chance to make so new friends.
We were having dinner and things were going ok, conversation was following, we were drinking and laughing and having a good time (so I thought).
Then we decide to leave the restaurant and go to his friend's going away party. We arrived at the party and one of his friend's that was standing around the bar amongst three said, oh is this your girlfriend? Edward replied with "no, this is our first date and it's not going so well" WHO SAYS THAT!!!! So I'm standing in the middle of the bar with all his friends completely humiliated in Notthing Hill! I was in such shock that someone would actually say that in front of anyone I was almost speechless. All I could say was "oh I'm sorry should I leave now!" WHAT AN ARSEHOLE! he tried to brush it off as a joke but I couldn't get it out of my mind. I then went and sat down next to one of the nice English girls that was a friend of his friend, I told her what had just happened and she said she couldn't believe what had just happened and I should just leave. I knew she was right. The next minute Edward comes and sits down next to us and I asked him why he said that in front of me to his mates. All he could say was that he didn't think it was going so well and that he was hoping that we could turn it around. ARE YOU JOKING! There is no coming back from that buddy! So I excused myself and went to the bathroom, on the way to the bathroom I ran into one of the guys that was standing there when he said what he did and he said, "How are things going now? I hope you're not going he's a really nice guy" NICE GUY, I DON'T THINK SO! I told him things had gone from bad to worse and that I was going to the bathroom.
I went to the bathroom and walked straight out the front door and caught the next train home. Is he kidding me! I'm sorry but you can't come back from that. Goodbye Edward, nice knowing you. You've been blogged!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb