testing testing 123


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Marylebone
July 11th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

burning dreamburning dreamburning dream

first stop: BURNING MAN, Nevada desert, USA!
so here i am, sitting in my office, in the very last week before i commence my long awaited sebbatical and take a break away from my cosy comfortable life to take a giant stride outside my comfort zone and embark on a solo adventure. all i can say is that right now it feels totally surreal, unreal, incredible and f*@k*ng scary!!!!

i'm starting up this blog in an attempt to avoid bombarding all my lovely friends and family with email after email detailing every bit of this journey, so instead you can all decide when you want to check in and share with me in some high's, low's and no doubt some crazy moments along the way.

hopefully i can make this thing at least a little entertaining, not just for you guys but for myself so that when i'm old and grey i can look back and remember what a truly bad ass mo fo i actually was! (note to self; must get bad ass!).

anyhoo, still in the UK and just testing this thing to see if my technophobic brain can handle it, so here's hoping!

first up is burning man festival in the nevada desert, where apocalypse now meets a (mostly naked) hippy utopia in an explosion that can only be experienced as pure, unadulterated freedom...

HERE WE GO!!!

Advertisement




Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb