For the love of God, MIND THE GAP.


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In front of St. PaulsIn front of St. PaulsIn front of St. Pauls

It was rainy that day , but we got alot done. Here I am at St. Pauls.
I went to the UK. It was my first time there. For the first 3 days I was all by myself , until this fine cutie-pie met up with me on day 3. From then on , it was the best time of my life. We saw as much as we could in 3 days. I love the Tube. I learned to Mind the Gap. Those things will kill you. lol.
Day 1 - I tested the waters on the Tube. I went to get some jerk chicken at this restaurant called Mr. Jerk. It was pretty. Then I went to go pick T up at Heathrow. That involved another
1 hour ride back to the airport. Lucky for me I got a seat.

Day 2 - Me and T hit the ground running. Luckily I shelled out some big loot ( 400 pounds) and we stayed at a nice hotel in Green Park. It was a hop-skip-jump from Buckingham Palace.
We walked over there and got a few pictures. Being that it was an 80 degree day (which I didn't expect) , there were 945,090 people per square foot around there. We walked from there to Westminster Abbey and
Staring off into space at Picadilly CircusStaring off into space at Picadilly CircusStaring off into space at Picadilly Circus

What am I looking at ? Maybe I'm just wired from that super hot cup of coffee we just had.
then to some Tex-Mex place at Picadilly Circus. Yes....we went 3000 miles to go have some Tex-Mex.
One of the high points of my trip was going to go see where my favorite football teams play.... Highbury ( no longer home of the Gunners). It was good to get a pic of history.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Eye in the background.The Eye in the background.
The Eye in the background.

I wish I had time to go on the London Eye. At this point we were on our way to Westminster Abbey.


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb