My feet are killin me


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
March 17th 2004
Published: March 17th 2004
Edit Blog Post

London Eye .. London Eye .. London Eye ..

This is the Destination

Hi All,

Another day ....

Finished the last of the Original Bus Tour. The red line, got better pics less people in the way. One good thing about digital is that you can take as many pics are you like and do not have to worry about developing them. I am getting better about using the digital camera. It has weakness, but strengths far out weigh any most of the weaknesses.

I did see Tate Modern, loved it. I liked some better than others. I wanted to see the Dali specific exhibition at another museum but they wanted too much. I will try to get pics up tomorrow. The exhibit in the main space was phenomenal. It really mixed your senses up to standing in them middle of that. You could occupy it on three different levels.  The installation is temporary and the artist who won the competition this year based hers on the weather.  So if you think it is sun like you are right.  The ceiling is all reflective so you are actually watching yourself and everyone else.  They also have El Greco & Liechtenstein (http://www.lichtensteinfoundation.org/frames.htm) but the private exhibits are so expensive to get in – so I opted not to.  But the ones I did see I sneaked some pics, I probably wasn't allowed too but you know, unless they specifically catch you is really illegal????

One thing that should be noted on most of the maps they have created here distances are further than they appear!!!! I thought it would be a nice walk from Tate Modern to London Eye... (http://www.southbanklondon.com  Notice when you get into the south bank map - Tate Modern is in GREEN to the right, London Eye WOULD NOT BE, it is red and to the left. That’s right keep on move that mouse over, again, again ... try seven or eight more. .... there you go. Know sympathize with my feet ... lol) yea an hour or so later. That was on top of required walking to and from tube stops .. etc.

The London Eye was worth it, happy I went. http://www.ba-londoneye.com/ Nothing I say will do it justice so just wait for the pics. It was very cold today .. without a doubt riding on top of the red bus was probably not the smoothest idea I had .. but you live and learn. Still have not found my fish and chips. Problem is everyone has them and you never know whose is gonna be the right one. So I will ask tomorrow last chance to get them here. I catch a bus out of London tonight to Edinburgh.
Talk at ya later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The weather installation inside temporary spaceThe weather installation inside temporary space
The weather installation inside temporary space

This is really neat ... see if you can figure out which is real and what is not so real...lol
The onther favoriteThe onther favorite
The onther favorite

Ilegall Photo .. did not know any better


Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb