London bridge is falling down, falling down, falling down...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
March 14th 2009
Published: March 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was my last day in the Motherland. I am due to fly out of here tonight and return to my home. New Zealand. Aotearoa. Land of the Long White Cloud. Heaven.

My aunt and i had a lazy day heading to the cafe with my uncle and after that we ventured down on the bus to take a visit to the Tower of London (of course we didnt go inside because we are poor!!) and walk along the river to witness some more sights such as the Tower Bridge (SPECTACULAR) and the London Bridge (NOT SO SPECTACULAR!!!). As we were walking along the thames I saw the place where Shakespears plays were performed in that dome thingy. It was a beautiful sight, take a trip down there if you are in London because it just enlightens you how much History can be in one place. I didnt bet to spend much time there but it was well worth it and i have put up some pictures, and if you are budget aware, we just went there and didnt pay anything but for something to drink and the bus fare!!!

My other escapades in England were...visiting the Queen...we had tea together. YEAH RIGHT. I walked along part of the Princess Diana memorial walk where flowers are starting to come in bloom and its showing Life. such a beautiful sight. In front of the buckingham palace there was a fountain with statue of the queen victoria and they have some really interesting mural type things on the statue with god and godess type images. Interesting~

I managed to get myself into a football game! Fulham Vs. MANCHESTER UNITED. Great game ManU won 4-0 which was cool to see..although as we were in Fulham and i only had supporters around me i could not be excited. Instead i conformed to the disappointment that good ol' Fulham lost. Unfortunate haha, I also saw Billy Elliot on stage and it was soooooo FLIPPN amazing. Seriously the acting, the props, the atmosphere blows you away. GO TO A MUSICAL IF YOURE IN LONDON! Its worth it. I would recommend Billy Elliot, my second choice would have been The Lion King. A favourite of mine =D

A really great shop in London would have to be Primark, there is a huge one on Oxford street but it is REALLY cheap clothes so, ladies, go there and take your money with you because it is a really good find. Its always busy and there is always lines for the changing rooms but it is worth checking out!

This is pretty much my time in England, walking around, checking out some interesting must-sees just so i could say i have seen them, and shopping. Visiting relatives was awesome too!!

GOOD BYE ENGLAND. HELLO HEAVEN.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb