The day before...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
October 14th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am making myself crazy watching the ups and downs of the British pound and the US dollar. Even before I knew I was going to London for a way-too-short stay (11 days in all), I would watch, hoping that going overseas would magically become cheaper. Decided that wasn't going to happen, so why not go?

The original plan was to go over for my 50th birthday last year. It didn't work out, but going to Northern California for a couple of weeks was an excellent consolation. This year, I scrimped, hung on to my tax refund and my bribe from Bush (aka stimulus check), and decided that, bad economy or not, it was now or never.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb