9-5 In The Jungle..


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 25th 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

These are a few shots to illustrate where I work. Southall is my little India, I am definately in the minority out there, and am reminded of this fact when walking down the main street! It is populated with Indians, Pakistanies and alot of black Carribeans. Most of my clientele are either from here or parts of Africa, which for me has been something to get used to. As patients they are a whole new kettle of fish, maybe not as motivated as my Cronulla sporting community was!!! Anyway, work is going well. I am the only full time acute physiotherapist. Another two come in at different times during the week. The other physios there form the chronic team. So in theory I am meant to get all the patients that have been injured within the previous six weeks. In practice though, this doesnt happen due to the outrageously long waiting lists in the NHS. Most of my clients come in for back or neck pain, which is not unlike private work. Except these dudes arent as compliant with treatment because they are getting their treatment for nicks. Early next month I am doing the level 1 Maitland Course, whci having been educated in Maitland is pretty exciting. There are four levels to attain and it is equivalent to foing a MAsters in Manual Therapy. So I am looking forward to consolidating my knowledge and learning some new stuff. Work are paying the four weeks off as study leave, so I get to save myself a cool 1200GBP. Probably witinh my time at Ealing Day Treatment Centre, I will be moved around if I want to be. there are many outlying clinics which Ealing Primary Care Trust allocates physios too. Anyway, these are some of the people I work with and our building...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb