Jet Lag!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
November 4th 2004
Published: November 4th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys,
I have finally got over my jet lag...I think! I am settling in ok. I am staying with a few mates in Clapham Common which is South of the City. I have been walking a lot and of course did the touristy things that one does, Picadilly, Buckingham etc. It is getting pretty cold but I have avoided the rain thus far.

I am currently looking for a place to live and had a job interview today. It went really well and the recruitment company themselves (Hudson) offered me a position with them. I have the weekend to consider it which is funny caus I have interviews with 2 more recruiters next week.

We celebrate Guyfawks day tomorrow and my mates have invited me to a party hosted by some rich chick. Her dad owns the 2nd largest hotel chain in the world...the things one must do 😊. Anyway until next time. Chow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Picadilly CircusPicadilly Circus
Picadilly Circus

Remember the Aberdeen Steak House...Our booth is still there.
Humor Me!Humor Me!
Humor Me!

My fellow traveller, look at those jetlagged eyes...


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb