Day3 - The tour of Buckingham Palace Brief Entry


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

When I first entered the palace. My eyes just widened. The place was wonderful. It was so beautiful, so big, and I can't believe someone really lived here. I echoed through the halls. The tour leader told us very interesting facts. Facts that I could remember is that the palace was served for official London residence of Britain's sovereigns since 1837. The palace is fulled up with 775 rooms. There are many areas that tourist and visitors aren't allowed to go. Those places are there for the events and receptions held by the Queen, herself. There was many sculptures but I liked one and that was the only one I remembered. Canova and Chantrey built it. It was a sculpture of a man. There was many pictures on the walls. Paintings from very talented painters. Just thinking the steps I was just walking the Queen herself walked. That is such a honor to be here. This tour was worth it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb