Surprise on Sunday!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
February 12th 2006
Published: February 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today we all slept in for some reason. All of my roommates and I slept.in and so did the other people on our floor. It was really weird because none of us went out at all. We all for the most part were just tired, i guess, so we slept in. So, I decided to start my paper for History on Queen Victoria, but then I got distraced. We watched American Idol because they show it here on Sundays a few weeks behind the schedule in the US. But, we watched TV and we did homework and I had four final papers to do, and i was putting it off. I went to grocery store to get some food and to starbucks to get coffee. I was downstairs in the common room doing my paper and then I decided to download Skype and I got it to work and i found a headset and everything for it. So, i think everyone from home should download Skype so we can talk for free!!! Yippee! After I ran my errands, I made dinner and went back to the common room to do my paper. Then, SURPRISE! Liz and Nicole and Danielle and Dani stopped by. They had been in London all weekend and kept trying to get in touch with us but it wasn't working out and finally they ust stopped by and we were home! It was a great interruption and a completely ligitiamate reason on why to put my papers off for another day! They stayed for an hour or two. It was great!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.028s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb