Sunday, Sunday, Sunday!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
January 15th 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, last night I was up for going out, so going out I did...I went out with Colleen and Christy. They are two chicas from SNC. We actually met up with Colleen's friends Tyler, Keith, Jason and Richard. We went to Oxford Circus to look for a nice pub where we could chill. And we found it. It is called the Old Explorer and it was very nice. Drinks were not badly priced either and there weren't any other Americans, which was nice for once. But after two drink, we decided to walk around Oxford Circus to see what it has to offer. And there is quite an extensive shopping area there. Geez, I wish I didn't bring any clothes of my own! But if I had to buy everything, it would be about twice the price, because that is the exchange rate.

Ok, so, today, Sunday.
Well, we woke up late. I really didn't, but my roommates did. I just stayed in bed because there really wasn't anything better to do anyways. Today the only thing on the agenda is to go to Portobello Market. Just to check it out because it is suppose to rather interesting. Although, Sunday isn't really the main day for it, we decided what the heck, why not? We were there for about three hours. But everything on Sundays usually closes down around 5 pm anyways. So, I went to the grocery store and got a few staple items to last me the week.
Back to the Market---there really wasn't a whole lot to choose from for things to buy but I made two small purchases. I bought a light purple floral necklace and faux coral beads. Pretty trendy, eh?
But by the time I was done getting my milk and cereal, I called home and talked with Mom and Dad, and Taz. (hahaha) I also did a lot of homework, reading and house cleaning things. I finally did laundry, which costs two pounds to wash (so that is about 4 bucks) and 20 pence for drying. I also tried to figure out why my computer is being retarded, among other things. For dinner, I made pasta, which I have basically perfected the art of making...so if you want pasta next semester, I'll gladly cook it for you, I just won't eat it!!! Hahaha!!! That was basically Sunday in a Nutshell!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb