Whoops...haven't blogged in awhile


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
July 25th 2012
Published: July 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I just realized that I have not blogged in four days! I'm so sorry! A few things have happened since...

First, I went to Brick Lane, a street close to my work, last night. It's famous for ethnic food, but most notably, Indian food. The restaurant owners linger outside and try to entice you to come in. After passing up a few places, we decided on an Indian restaurant. The man gave us a free round of drinks and 20% off the bill. They are clearly looking for business, so I left a generous tip. The food was delicious--vegetable curry and vegetable masala with rice and naan (sp?).

Second, I found out that I am going to the Olympics! I will get to enjoy women's gymnastics this Sunday at 9:30 AM. It's hard to believe that this is real life. I remember watching the Olympics growing up and thinking how amazing it would be one day to actually see events live. That time has come!!

Tonight I am having a chill night--some ice cream, blog writing, and relaxation. This week has been incredibly hectic with the Games just around the corner and work being crazy. I do get very stressed out when I'm asked to do so much at work, but in a sense that's good because I'm trusted. I'm also stressed over my right eye, surprisingly. Both eyes were bloodshot for a few days, but now the right one is really red and painful. Just my luck, right?

On Friday I am going to the Wax Museum at 5 PM. Although this should be interesting with the Opening Ceremonies at 9 PM. Hello, people. But who could resist the Opening Cermonies in London?

I'll be blogging just a few more times before the end of my trip (next Saturday!), so be sure to stay tunned with my last few adventures!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb