A day on the tube


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Ilford
August 7th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hiya!
You alright?
It's quite nice here, but I heard it's bloody hot in Texas.
Yesterday I toured the city and it was the dogs bollocks! After all that walking around, I was buggered!
I thought I'd be cheeky and brag on about all the new slang I've learned...but now I'll write so you can understand me. =)

I purchased an all-day pass for the London Underground, referred to by the locals as The Tube. I got off at the Westminster station and walked along the River Thames. Located around the Thames in Westminster are the Houses of Lords, Commons and Parliament. As well as Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Victoria Tower and Big Ben. Not too far of a walk is Trafalgar Square which houses art galleries such as the National Gallery. Hope you enjoy the pics and hope you keep in touch since I can receive emails just fine on the blackberry.

Anyhow, I best be off. Cheers!



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



7th August 2007

Sweet
Glad you're having a good time. My brother should have done a blog like this when he went.
7th August 2007

hi from texas
wow, what an experience - and you still have 4 months! be careful and have tons of fun!! ... p.s. one of my dear friends lives there in london - you may have met him (Schuyler) - ameesh has. let me know if you would like to contact him for whatever you may need. he travels quite a bit and understands the importance of contacts in a foreign place... love ya, vanessa
7th August 2007

Sweet
Looks like you are having fun! Keep on sending the pictures and let us know how you're doing. We're all having fun working away while you are slacking! I'm jealous!
8th August 2007

Lucky Dog
I'm so jealous of your right now. It looks like you are having a lot of fun. I'm glad you decided to create this blog, so we can keep up with you on your travels. Can't wait to see more pics!! Have fun and be safe. Miss you already.
10th August 2007

I love London!!
Ohhh, this brngs back such wonderful memories. I absolutely love London and would go back in a heartbeat. Keep having a ball!!

Tot: 0.39s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0859s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb