Departure Info!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hendon
June 19th 2008
Published: June 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

First Post! Preparing to leave..



As a study abroad trip, I will be departing for London on June 26th, 2008. My stay will extend from then to July 21st, with various side trips, including Paris from July 18th - 20th.

The class I am taking is The Social Psychology of Everyday Life, and I'm attending Middlesex University, in Hendon, Greater London. Attending the University with me will be a dear friend, Clara Schwendeman, though she will be taking another class (something about Marketing).

Throughout the course of our stay, I will regularly update this blog with pictures and information about what we are doing and seeing, so that my friends and family back home can keep up with me. I am extremely excited, and very ready to leave. This will be a once in a lifetime opportunity, and I intend to make the most of it!

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

I'm going to London!!



-Ryan

Advertisement



23rd June 2008

Congrats on your trip! I hope you have as much fun as I did in Europe last summer!
24th June 2008

HECK YA!!
Ryan, this is so exciting! I can't wait for the updates! LIVE IT UP bud! Ps. When you get back are you going to be back in Corpus? I'm in San Antonio working, and everyday when I get on 281 to go to work I think about you! Miss you dearly!!
25th June 2008

Aww mandy!! It so good to hear from you. I am going to do my best to have an amazing time. When I get back I will be in Plainview for 2 days, then I'll be driving back down to Corpus. I always drive through San Antonio, too. Maybe I can stop and we have lunch?
26th June 2008

That's awesome
Wow! I am so excited for you! How's it all going?
28th June 2008

Its great! Aside from loosing my luggage, being delayed 7 hours, missing the first flight, and being locked in my dorm for an hour and half because of some English 'double locking door'. BUT, I'm in London and couldn't be happier! Glad to hear from you.
28th June 2008

WOW
So glad you are there and finally getting your luggage. Heard you went to "Wally-World" too. Have a wonderful time and send pictures. Luv yu bunches -- Nama

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb