One Week Till Take-off and I'm feeling 'The Fear'


Advertisement
Published: April 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

Well this time next week all being well I shall be in Italia. I would be lying if I said I'm not absolutely terrified and starting to wonder if I'm doing the right thing. Oh well guess there's no going back now, but I am also super excited to see what's going to happen!

Finished work at the gym yesterday and was really sad to say goodbye to everyone. Had an awesome send off though (including a stripper from Rome) and was a really good night (not including my journey home where our bus was terminated due to a crazy gunman running around Stamford Hill!). Looking forward to my party tomorrow, where I'll say goodbye to my friends and family again, although I've developed a little cold/cough, but not going to let it ruin my fun.

Moving to Bas Vegas tomorrow for the last week to stay with mia madre (well someone has to drive me to the airport at 3am next Saturday!), so running around like a crazy person packing everything that's left.

Been eating out loads and catching up with everyone, meaning that I've already put on a couple of extra kg and I'm not even in Italy yet. This is not boding well for the expected carb binge once I hit Italia proper!!

Anyway got to go for now as going out for dinner (again)! It's a hard life, but somebody's got to do it!

See you all at my party tomorrow!




Muchos love,




Soph




XxX



Advertisement



Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb