Still in London..


Advertisement
Published: February 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Still haven't left yet 😞

I now can't go to Madagascar as my insurance wont cover me to be in a place where the foreign office says i really shouldn't be.

But, on the plus side, I am now going to ...... Namibia!! I'm leaving next Wednesday, on the 11th, so have just over a week to entertain myself in London without wasting all my money.

It's a similar project but MUCH less remote. I'm staying in huts and there will even be some remote phone signal occasionally. Will definately be an easier life than living in a forest under a peice of tarpaulin and eating rice and beans. But the work is very similar, but obviously with different plants and animals...

So now I'm going to spend the rest of this week learning all about Namibia :D

xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb