So anyway...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Elephant & Castle
September 23rd 2005
Published: September 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Good morning,

Film festival sorted. Pretty excited about it. We have offerings from Nick Cave, Steve Buscemi, Japanese girl bands, AND, sucked in girls, I get to see Orlando in Elizabethtown first. Well providing they process our order quick enough.

And what's more, it's Bill Murray month at the NFT!!

Going out with Roke tonight, I think, you never quite know. I've had him text me before to say he's too sick with a hangover, so he's staying in to play with his Fuzzy Felts, and no, that's not a euphemism. I bought him some fuzzy felts , and he plays with them.

More jabs in the morning. I've been trying to compare the cost of the vaccines to the cost of actually getting one of these diseases! The injections are bloody expensive, but they reckon your chances of getting something increase a lot if you stay for more than a few weeks. And considering mossies love Stuart...

Other than that, I'm not sure what's on this weekend. Battersea Bridge is closed to traffic because a barge ran into (I ask you!?) so it's quite cool walking across it now. I might get some night shots from there while I can.

I also want to go to a Vintage shop called Beyond Retro, near Brick Lane. There's no money to be had, but I can always look.

A few messages from home this morning YAY!! Good to hear from Neha, give the girls a kiss for us. Can't wait to see you all.

Right, back to work

xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb