only 5 days to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Ealing
December 9th 2008
Published: December 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok, feel a bit of a fraud here. Whilst everyone is else in travelling for at least 6 months I'm creating a blog for 6 weeks, but hey it saves on postcards and will keep me busy...
So i fly out on Sunday and am I prepared? well...
- my spanish is mucho rusty - hablo just enough to get by
- I have tried hard to be economical with my packing but no doubt I'll still have too many clothes
- I have reluctantly booked somewhere to stay over xmas and new year
- I do have a sort of itenery - but I'll still play it by ear
Anyway, I am now realising what started as a small idea way back in June is now a big reality, which excites more than scares me, so that's a great start
So here's to surfing, lazing on the beach, eating beans and rice, reading far too many books, wishing I'd bought less stuff, realising I should have learnt more spanish, and well, being in central america para seis semanas!!!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 36; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb