Chelsea Flower Show


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Chelsea
May 24th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

One of the reasons Mom and Lynn came to London was to go to the Chelsea Flower Show. It is, rightly, listed in the 1000 Places to See Before You Die. There is nothing quite like it. It is a profusion of colour and scent, and it makes even someone with a black thumb (like me!) want to garden.

On the day, I took 205 photos. I won’t bore you with all of them, but I have picked out the ones I like the best. They will show you better than I could tell you how wonderful an experience this was.

Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Flower ShowFlower Show
Flower Show

The welcoming sign -- we're in the right place!
Flower ShowFlower Show
Flower Show

This dress was entirely made from flowers.
Flower ShowFlower Show
Flower Show

Any place with penguins!
Flower ShowFlower Show
Flower Show

It's not just for flowers!


Tot: 0.381s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 16; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb