London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Chelsea
June 9th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

BridgeBridgeBridge

A London bridge but not The London Bridge
Took some pictures today but forgot to bring my camera down to the lobby - so pictures next time!
Anyway, I arrived in London yesterday morning at 7 AM. Didn't sleep much on the plane.

Somehow managed to stay on my feet long enough to go out with some girls and explore the city last night - we took the tube (which most people seem to pronounce like "chupe") into Leicester Square and had some dinner. The girl across from me at our dinner table kept nodding off, which was funny and definitely understandable. We then walked around a little bit and club promoters persuaded us to go into a couple of clubs. We all kind of stood in a circle, trying to dance, but no one really had energy to move at all. So we finally went home. No one in the bunch said a word on the tube ride back to the hotel. We all just stared at the walls in a daze.

I had a good night's sleep last night!! We had to get up pretty early to go on a bus tour, which turned out to be really interesting. We drove by a lot of
AlbertAlbertAlbert

monument in honor of Prince Albert
famous London landmarks, including Harrod's, the most famous store
in the world!! I kept trying to persuade someone to go to Harrod's with me this afternoon, but everyone just wanted to go to museums. 😞. It was probably for the better though - we are only allowed to bring one suitcase on the flight to Barcelona tomorrow, and I already have two.

We also went to Buckingham Palace, where they were having a rehearsal parade/procession for the Queen's birthday next weekend. I took some photos of the parade, but they are mostly of the people's heads who were standing in front of me.

Tomorrow I have to get up a 3:30 AM to catch a plane to Barcelona.

All right, jeez! did I have to write everything!?
Hope all is well with everyone!!

Bye!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

PubPub
Pub

London pub that kicked us out at 11
dinnerdinner
dinner

dinner


10th June 2007

Sounds like fun n tirin! I woulda gone shoppin with u tho! Museums get boring....I missss u! Keep writin cuz I wanna kno wats up

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb