au revoir, adios, tchau, goodbye


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Camden Town
October 6th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello this is a very very quick update

well im writting this from camden markets, i've ducked back to pick up a few little momentos, since i wrote last i have spent some time in Paris, saw the eiffel tower & 1/2 way up it! went to the cathedral of notre dame, yes the famous one from the story of the hunchback of notre dame, i went to a mass service there on the sunday evening, which was mostly in latin! but it was beautiful, the singing was amazing. i also caught up with the french crew, yes thats right, the ones from madrid, all except claire, and i made new friends also, it was leslie's birthday & her fathers retirement party all in one it was great fun! i also met these 3 really awesome mexian girls who were in my dorm room, they taught me soem very interesting words in mexian spanish!

then i met up with chris & chris in amsterdam, chris drummond was sick the first night from partying too much in Hungry. We were all pretty wiped so didn't party it hard, but we saw the sights, some of which made me really sad, others, challenged my perceptions a bit.

then yesterday i arrived in london & last night i took photos of the tower bridge, the big ben (which is stil under repair) and westminster. 2day i'm just killing time until i have to be at the airport, im off to buckingham palace next!

i land at 7:30 am 8th october australia time, probably wont be through customs & everything until at least 8:30, i will then jump on a train to central, jump on a trian back to the central coast. As soon as i arrive in sydney you can contact me on my usual mobile number if you need to.

i will make one more post when i land in australia, and that will be mostly photos for all those fellow travelers i have met over here so they can have copies of the photos.


& yes its really corny but..

but no matter how far or wide I roam,
I still call Australia I still call Australia, I still call Australia home.


Much love to you all, goodbye europe!

Xxxxxxxxx


Advertisement



7th October 2007

I WILL MET U AT THE AIRPORT
Hey kari if u get dis before u land in australia i will met u at the airport wif jared we will call u 2 no where u are ok well its my bday tomozza lol luv ya adelexx ur sis P.S. i will be 13 when u see me cause i was born ealier then 7.30am

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb