Contiki Tour


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Camden Town
April 30th 2007
Published: April 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ciao! Well I've just finished my Contiki European Whirl tour, what a hectic couple of weeks. This realy is the first oppotunity I've had to update the blog since I started. Most days we'd get up around 7am, and either explore the city we were in or drive to the next city, then finish the day with a really big night out on the town. Absolutely awesome, but also very draining.

I've just tried writing a brief itinerary and it's too hard! The highlights have been partying in Amsterdam, the Berlin wall and it's history, finding a chapel with human skeletons arranged in various ways (40000 people's remains) in Czech Republic, Munich Beer hall was great, riding in a Gondola in Venice, standing in th Colosseum in Rome, buying a leather jacket in Florence, riding a bike through the beautiful Austrain Alps, catching a train up to 3500m above sea level through the Alps in Switzerland (highest train station in the world, actually inside a mountain), and the Eiffel Tower and Cabaret night in Paris.

I did so much more than that but simply don't have the space for all of it, I'll fill you all in in detail when I get back. I'm in London right now, flying to Barcelona tomorrow morning for 7 days. It's gone so quick, but I've really done so much, hope you're all doing well, I'll be back for a beer in a few weeks!

Ciao, Ben.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0862s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb