London and Brixton Market


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Brixton
June 17th 2009
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here I am staying with my cousin and his girlfriend in London. Can't believe the diversity of people here! As Charlotte puts it "downtown Brixton....Otherwise know as downtown Nigeria". Went to the market today, huge open air affair with tons of vendors from different nationalities.
Wow, I really hate writing these things down. How do people get in the habit of blogging it is sooo tedious.
Anyhow the diversity of brixton is enough to almost make me want to live there. Yet everything closes at 11pm!
One thing I did notice was the cleanliness of the London subway. No homeless people, less noise, much less assaulting on the senses than New York.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb