It's the Final Countdown (duh duh duuh duuuuuh etc)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Blackheath
February 14th 2010
Published: February 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bags PackedBags PackedBags Packed

No, my rucksack hasn't changed color - I put a waterproof cover on it - less for the rain and more because it keeps the straps handily tucked away for the flight
Sorry it's been so long since my last update. Honestly, I started writing this about a week ago and just never get the chance to finish it!

So this is it! Everything is packed (apart from the laptop, obviously) and ready to go. There's even some room left in the rucksack! Looks like my plan to travel light paid off - well, I hope so!

The cab is booked to pick me up at 3am tomorrow morning! Hmmm, not the perfect start then! Yep, 12 hours from now I'll be getting on a plane and heading off into the sunrise...feels kind of odd, I have to admit, knowing that the next time I see the UK it'll be summer!

Thursday evening was my leaving drinks - the incriminating evidence is posted for your enjoyment. Thank you so much to everybody who made it down on such a bitterly cold February evening. It really was a marvellous send-off. My only regret is that I didn't get the chance to speak to everybody as much as I would have liked to. Thanks to Dan Burnett and to Monica for the rest - you guys are stars, yes you are.

I had all sorts of things to tell you about my final preparations but, honestly, I'm totally out of time. I wanted to write this update before I left but I'll have to fill you in on any "interesting" preps when I'm on the road, otherwise this will never get sent off!

Hmmm, sorry that this is such a short post. Well, at least you have the photos to enjoy!

Next stop Bogotá. Wish me luck! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Mike C - Me - Chris D - Neil S - JofreMike C - Me - Chris D - Neil S - Jofre
Mike C - Me - Chris D - Neil S - Jofre

Is it just me or could Jofre and Neil be brothers?
N.P.P....rah rah rahN.P.P....rah rah rah
N.P.P....rah rah rah

When you get to this point, you know that you should just go home...


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb