Watch out Indians here I come


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Barnes
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Namaste
(Thats hello in Hindi - see this can be an educational blog as much as an entertaining one)

Well I never - I fly out to Delhi today. Well tonight at 10pm. I've got a whole day in front of me to pack, eat chicken, get travellers cheques and play with getting some cds onto my pda.
Lets hope I survive since I have on various occasions nearly thrown myself, laptop and pda out the window in annoyance at none of it working.

So I've got a hotel booked and a taxi booked from the airport. A man with a nice yellow card will come and find me. This is pretty organised. Well that's 4 of 180 days sorted anyway.

Had a nice evening last night with sisters and friends with everyone giving me one piece of advice for my trip. For any NLPers reading this there were some useful bits about not getting into trouble, not losing passsports etc (I've had words with my unconscious mind) for non NLPers your unconscious mind can't process a negative so it interprets those as DO get into trouble, DO lose your passport, DO get kidnapped etc.. and since your unconscious mind runs your affairs for you there's a bit of a danger of getting the things you don't want. Well thats what your average NLPer reckons anyway - you can believe what you like. See how I'm already delivering on my promise of education.

After some late night reading in the India bible I have decided to introduce an interactive element to my blog. You can help me decide where to go, so it'll be just like being on the trip with me. Fun hey! I thought it might get reader numbers up.

So when I'm in Delhi, do you want me to visit the Sulabh International Museum of Toilets or the Rail Transport museum. VOTE NOW (please god let it be the toilets)

Cool

See you all on the other side

Kate
xxx

Advertisement



26th June 2006

Go to the toilets!!!
Full admiration for picking such great sites to see for your first few days... at least you won't get caught short!!! (oop's... selective use of NLP language) Hoping this vote for the toilet museum makes all the difference... very curious to know how the indian's can make toilets that interesting for a museum!!! Be Happy on your last day in England... and enjoy all the fun and adventure your Universe creates for you...wherever you roam! Thinking of you, Love Tim xxx
27th June 2006

I beg to differ
Definitely the rail museum - not only do they have toilets on trains but they have cool engines and all sorts of weird and wonderful history. Besides which as you will soon discover most of Indian coutryside is one large toilet (ie villages go where the desire takes them - funnily enough often on or near railway - so perhaps the 2 are the same thing anyway.)
27th June 2006

Being there
Ah yes, but are you in India yet?
28th June 2006

Welcome to India
Dad and I hope you have arrived safely. Dad is teaching me to use the computer so that I can talk to you.We would love to hear from you. Kitchen still in chaos, but dad had an Indian takeaway to~night, whiich he really enjoyed. Hope things are going well and that you enjoyed the toilets. Remember the left hand is a no~no. Take care, luvyu loads. Mum.
17th July 2006

Hindi's taking a chance...
Namaste actually means "I honour your light"

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb