Me and my travels


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
February 8th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

For my own enjoyment I decided that I wanted to travel and see some of the world before going to university, I also wanted to do something worthwhile at the same time so I thought I would volunteer as much of my time as possible towards various good causes. I got in touch with a new organisation called WildVenture who let me in on a really fantastic deal…..they basically gave me a discount on their projects if I agreed to write about my experience with them in a blog. Well, I figured that I would be writing about my travel experiences anyway, so it worked out rather well for me in the end. WildVenture aim to combine worthwhile volunteering with adventurous extra activities, which is exactly what I was looking for. Not only that, but I’m planning on studying Zoology at university and many of their projects gave me some really useful experience working with animals and the environment.

Anyway, I wanted to give everyone a proper introduction to who I am and what my plans are. I started my travels in the Spring of last year and have half a year of travelling left, I am back in my home country at the moment, the UK, ready for my flight to Sri Lanka in a few weeks to do turtle conservation. I thought I would use some of my time to let you know all about my travels over the past year and hopefully it will give me the motivation to carry on blogging throughout the rest of my travels.

So……watch this space!


Advertisement



9th February 2011

Hi
Great to see you're having such a good time. Sounds like you're getting loads of experience in something you're really interest in as well as doing your bit for society. Wish I was going to Sri Lanka too :(

Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.2206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb