One day to go......


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
January 22nd 2005
Published: January 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's the early hours of Saturday morning and I'm still up contemplating all the things I have left to do. Travellers cheques still to get, friends to see, not to mention the rather daunting task of packing my rucksack. I just don't know how I am going to fit all the endless piles of stuff that are all over the floor into my rucksack. HEeeeeelp.
I just hope I don't forget anything important. 6 months is a long time to have to do without something.

I can't believe that in just a day I will be on the aeroplane flying to Costa Rica. It's just so surreal. I've been planning this trip and preparing for it for so long now that now the time has finally come to leave it just does not seem real. I'm partly excited, partly terrified and partly sad to be leaving everyone I love behind. It's a strange mix of feelings.

Anyways, I better get to bed so I can get up bright and early in the morning (for me that'll probably be around 11) to get everything organised. So much to do and so little time. Where have all those months working in the tea room gone?

Night xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb