Smelly Purple Goodness


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire » Snowshill
July 24th 2007
Published: August 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

When I first got here, my friend Joe asked if there was anything in the area I was interested in seeing. Joe is the type who likes to go out exploring, like me, so he was curious what my list was. I mentioned Bath and Stratford-upon-Avon (both of which he said were nice but which I have yet to go to) and the lavender farm. Joe’s response, “Huh?”

Well, Joe came through and did all the research to find said lavender farm in Snowshill. After two planned excursions were cancelled because of rain, we finally went on Tuesday, July 24. The farm plants all different kinds of lavender, which is then dries and distills on the property to make lavender oil, bath soaps, sachets, etc. They also let all the tourists wander through all the pretty purple.

I took TONS of pictures, most of which are… purple. But there are different shades of purple, so that's something. The smell on the breeze was heavenly, so I just stayed out there and kept snapping away. I realize there’s not that much variety in these shots, but I hope you enjoy them. Too bad I couldn’t upload the scent to the website, as well. Of course, you may have noticed that the website's been down for quite a while, so I suppose we’ll take what we can get.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb