healing and cappuccinoing


Advertisement
Published: November 16th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Thur June 30

Had to leave a great B&B and off to the next. Got to Guiting Power Guest House around 9:15 to drop bags off and we weren't allowed as the host and hostess were still abed and were taking 24 hours off - come back at 4 pm. Well we went to the next door pub and a very friendly owner let us store our bags in a side shed and parkour cars later in the day. We drove to Naunton where I was to be dropped off for 3 hours. Only thing there besides a few houses was the Black Horse Pub. I panickedsince I would have to be in one spot for 3 hours at least I could only htink of yesterday when they were so long coming. Well the pub was quite charming and the bartender was just as charming. I sat in a beautiful old dining area and slowly read a London paper (quite the Brexit gafuffle over here). All kinds of people come in and out of a pub in the early morning. After the paper I did some sketch work and then on the internet for a bit. Then LRandI arrived right on at their estimated time. Guess they saw fields, mud and an interesting dovecote. I envy them the scenery but not the footwork.

Next we went to a very eclectic home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb