Made it!


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well the flights were okay. My first flight out of Little Rock could only carry 35 people and there was some weight limit as to how many bags the passengers could carry. Luckily I only had my laptop case and my backpack with my makeup, shoes, and a light jacket. So I got on free and clear. The lay over in Houston was quick and I boarded the plane, which was very nice. I was thoroughly impressed...but then i realized that i was in buisness first class so i had to high tail it out of there. I had an aisle seat. joy..it was hard to sleep but once i took some unisom i was out and landing before i knew it. I stood in line for what seemed like forever just to cross the UK border. The customs lady gave me a hard time because I was travelling alone and my contact was male. Retarded. She said that she was going to give me the "benefit of the doubt" ...WHAT? Do I honestly look that suspicious!? Goodness.

Other than that, we didn't do much today. Drove around Brighton, Hove, and then checked out a castle and cathedrel in Arundel.

Trying Indian food for the first time. Delivery! Gonna stay in and watch a movie because tomorrow is going to be a full day.
Forgot my camera at the house, but am taking it out tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb