39 Hours togo


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Durham County » Darlington
October 25th 2016
Published: October 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So I have 39 hours till my check in at Newcastle airport. for the first part of my 90 day road trip up the west coast road in the USA. My bags are packed and locked passport and ESTA are in my carry on bag. just can't wait to get started I've not had a holiday since I was a kid and I'm 42 now so I think I deserve it. so to give you idea of my rough route I fly in to Salt Lake city on Thursday 27 at 14.30 if there's no delays I will take the tram rail to the centre and the south one to sandy where I'm booked in to the extended stay America where I will spend the first week cost me £284 for 7 days . While I'm here I will be going round all the car rentals to get the best price for a 3 month lease I have a few friends in the area that I will be popping in to see while here. The 2nd week I will be driving to Las Vegas I pre booked my self into the Golden Gate I will be spending a week here to this cost me £244 for 7 days on both locations there is a 12% tax to be paid to. Then I make may way down to San Diego and from there I hit route 101 almost all the way till I get to Seattle. From there I depends on how long its taken me to get here I might drive cross country towards New York or just start my drive to my fight home location back in Salt Lake.

I have budged $13500 for the 90 day trip this includes car rental I have already paid for my first 2 weeks hotels. I hope to post pics of locations hotels and places I have visited this is my once in a life time trip and hope that any one that reads this likes what I have to share. I'll say sorry in advance as I'm dyslexic and not a big writer but I will do my best to post at least once a week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb