Day 5- 24 Hours and whoosh!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset
October 22nd 2011
Published: October 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 5:
I suppose my journey was of 10 days. But as luck would have it, I am now, on the 5th night, preparing to go to my home in the United States. I mean things happened so fast that it drove me crazy. Next morning after day 4 when I woke up, the police called me again. They then verified my details by even calling up my company and asking about me. The discussion ended around noon and as soon as I reached home my boss called me up. He sympathised with me at first and then dropped the bombshell. “We were wondering that since you lost so much there its better you come and join us soon. There is a project coming up day after tomorrow and we want you to be a part of it” I remember him telling me distinctly. Even before I could have refused he just told that the company had arranged for a flight in the short duration and I was expected to catch it. I was just dumbstruck. So, next few hours I just packed my belongings for the flight the next morning. I called up Sam and he gave a round of apologies too. Evening when I wanted to go out and explore London a bit more, as luck would have it, the Police called me again. This time they wanted to know if I was leaving the country and all and again they verified my facts. I wonder if being an Asian American has anything to do with these extra hassles I faced. Anyways night I came back after having lunch and sleep isn’t coming to me now, with a trip that was worth staying for gone totally haywire. What more, I had to go back to the same old office with the same old bossy boss hovering around and scrutinizing my work! But having said that, I vowed to come back again, as even after the happenings, I was mesmerized by the city and its beauty. The places in England enthralled. Next time, I decided, my trip package would be decided from head to toe by Triptromp, lonely planet and Tripadvisor. These travel tools are really necessary and I wished I had paid more attention to them before coming on the trip. Anyways, if I had listened more to these tools, then I would definitely have not been packing my bags in five days!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb