Packing is at DefCon1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Sturminster Newton
November 18th 2010
Published: November 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Last school drop-off

We'll be going a bit further next journey!

Left behind!Left behind!Left behind!

I must be able to fit in somewhere
Approaches to packing obviously vary and you probably get a sense of that from the accompanying photographs:

Emily - "What do you mean I have to CHOOSE my cuddly? Does one really mean one? ... What about my cushion collection?
William - "Stuff - What stuff ... oh yeah, that pile of clothes - of course they're all clean! ... Why can't I take my LEGO Droid Carrier?"
Poppy - "Pffffffffffffuhhhhhhh" - how else do you write the sound of a drawn-out sigh of despair at being left behind again?
Diana - "I am not sure about the shoes ... let me have another look ..."
Peter - "Oh, for goodness sake - just put it in the bag will you and let me weigh it ?"

Poppy is to be dog-dropped at Bristol tomorrow and then we'll enjoy a last supper at Phil and Jan's house before the train journey to LHR from Bath ...
I can't do any more planning or packing now - just got to go!

See you in New York!

P


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Packed? Of course I have ...Packed? Of course I have ...
Packed? Of course I have ...

'What is ALL the stress about?'
Cuddlies and cushions...Cuddlies and cushions...
Cuddlies and cushions...

A tricky choice...


21st November 2010

Packing
Are you sure Poppy hadn't sneaked in to Emily's bag - it looked awfully big... Thrilled that your first destination on your map is Yeovil. Way to go!

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb