Planning, planning and some more planning?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Shaftesbury
December 29th 2011
Published: December 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello, so I thought that I would post a short blog just before we leave. WE CANNOT WAIT TO GO!!!!

The next 11 days cannot go quick enough, although we have lots and lots to look forward to before we shoot off, Dorset coastal walks with friends, New Years Eve and family parties. It is difficult to remember that we are coming home though. I made the mistake of getting rid of a lot of clothes a few months ago to get some extra cash for this trip and have now realised that I would quite like some of them back, haha. However I'm sure that I can survive in the same clothes for a few weeks at a time. I know Sam will have no problem with that!

Everything is sorted for travelling now, all the boring stuff like insurance and savings and phone bills is bought or planned. And the exciting stuff like new equipment is all thrown in the corner of my room at the moment until we can pack it all in the van.......actually that is one of the issues, planning where we are going put everything in the van, but I suppose it is like a puzzle.

Anyway hopefully the next post will be from the continent. Our first stop is France, where we will be visiting many of the World War sites including; Passchendaele, Ypres, Flanders, Vimy Ridge and the Lochnager Crater to name just a few. My great great great Uncle, Charles Cox, is also buried in northern France and I really want to go and visit his grave again to place a memorial on it. Providing we can find the cemetery that is!

Then it'll be on to Belgium to pick up some chocolate haha, and maybe look at some architecturally interesting buildings....Love Sam and Verity xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb