Down South!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Bournemouth
November 30th 2006
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Isle of WightIsle of WightIsle of Wight

On one weekend, i went exploring around the Isle of wight.. really beautiful.. but flippin freezing!
Its amazing how God is able to lead and guide one when your heart is open to Him. I cant believe how many mistakes I’ve almost made, and yet everytime He’s bailed me out and headed me in the right direction again.. Towards the end of October an opprortunity suddenly arose to pursue my hearts desire within OT, that being hand therapy. In hindsight I’m stunned at how within a few days I landed up nearly 300miles south of the wirral, and at the Royal Bournemouth hospital. Once again, God had my every step covered in that a friend of Jin’s, Nic Langlais was studying there.. so on the first night, he came to fetch me, fed me and took me off to church! Amen! Wonderful way to start a new season. Although I was only there for 4 weeks, it was a hectic 4! During that time I did some exploring around the south of England and had first hand experience of what chiropractors are all about!! Rather enlightening to have the full monty being done on stage - thanks Nic! He he!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The needlesThe needles
The needles

On the isle of wight.. some remarkable stone / cliff structures sticking out of the sea... a nice little hike to get to the view point
Bournemouth WaterfrontBournemouth Waterfront
Bournemouth Waterfront

Found a telescope along the walkway in bournmouth... couldnt see anything exiting!


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb