Preparations


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have mostly everything I'm going to need (touchwood) and it all seems to fit into my bag, even allowing for the ridiculous amount of books I'm taking with me (whether ridiculously small for the amount of time or ridiculously large for the amount of available space in my bag is a matter of some debate in my house at the minute).

So far I'm down to Stardust by Neil Gaiman, The Ladies of Grace Adieu by Susanna Clark, Pride and Prejudice, Midsummer Night's Dream and the Voyages of Sinbad (by virtue of being thin and fairly awesome), and possibly Peter Pan. I wanted to take American Gods, but it's as thick as two or three normal books and will have to stay at home. I'm faintly amused that I'm finding it so easy minimising clothes but packing a library: then again, clothes don't need translating.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb