2011 summer cycle tour 22 July - 10 September


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Crewe
July 15th 2011
Published: July 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

JALINAJALINAJALINA

She has had a bit of a face lift recently. Most noticeably a basic front rack, bar bag and a new front wheel! :-) If Jalina was a person, She would have to be a chicken wing eating black mamma from Hackney, in serious leggings and ultra shouty outy highlights in her weave & a tramp stamp on her butt! that's ma girl! or maybe not.
Finally! Here I am again getting ready to embark on a mission and a half on the same bike. modified Tiger racer/tourer.

This time, I am heading East! Hungary (Budapest & Ozora) pretty much ready to go. just finishing off one more week of work and I am free!

I am leaving on 22nd July. Step 1 of the tour, I only have 11 days to get to Hungary before Ozora festival starts so there is going to be a fair bit of 'cheating' involved starting at day one. because the roads are so crap in England for cycling and I'm pushed for time. I'm going to opt for the train from Crewe - Dover and start the tour from Calais. I will then cycle as far and as long as I can towards Hungary's general direction cutting accross Belgium, Germany and hopefully make it into Austria as I hear it has the best roads and scenery for touring in Europe, but will have to miss out on this as I estimate that I will probably end up taking the train to Budapest if I make it to Austria. The other option is to take a train further earlier on and cycle Austria. let's see which way the wind blows.

After Ozora festival ends somewhere around the 11th I am going to go back to Budapest and chill there for a while with some good friends before starting the second leg of my tour, which is to head to Barcelona or Bennacazm for Rotatom Reggae Sun Splash if I have anymore energy.

Now that I have the gist of my holiday down in writing, we'll just take it one step at a time from here.

I will try to post as much as I can on this site unlike last time I went away on tour. So will keep you all updated on my movements.

Bring on the TARMAC!

Advertisement



15th July 2011

Sweet blog
Good to see a blog mate, keep updating but don't let it take over your trip! Bets of luck and quite cool to see you old bike is still in action, even if it is an old clunker, hehe. Best O luck

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb