Contiki Prt 2 / Back to the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Wisbech
August 18th 2011
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Tour is over! Well it has been for a few weeks now im just super slack! Um last time I posted one of these bad boys I was in Czech Rep! Which was a cool place... everyone said it was one of the most impressive cities we would visit... well I’m not sure i would agree with that but it was cool none the less. Strong sprits everywhere and cheap as chips as well so can’t complain about that I guess! Next country was Germany with a vist to Dachau concentration camp which was to start the day we were put into a very sobering mood for Munich which was probably a good thing as we drank alot in Munich. Munich was amazing and by far my favourite city of the trip! So much culture... Drinking culture that is... 1L steins of some of the strongest beer i have ever had. Well apart from the 33% madness from St Goar. As I’m typing this Clarky is actually on the couch looking at a beer and complain about drinking it like it’s a chore! That’s how much we have been flogging our bodies and I think we are both overdue for a massive detox! The food in Munich is also amazing. We were eating half pork knuckles for tea and lunch and they come out perfectly cooked and taste as good as they sound (a knuckle is part of a leg of pork) we had a good look around the place and saw about a 100 thousand lion statues . Got to see mum and dad that night as there tour crossed paths with us had a stein at the hoffbruahouse and traded stories. The next day we headed back into Austria for another night and had a tranny party. I dressed up as a girl and made a fool of myself as per usual. Hopefully not too many pics surface on facebook. Next stop was Switzerland! Very very pretty and very very pricey! The first night I took my pants off and ended up in a bar looking for them. Still not really sure how that happened but I awoke the next day feeling like I had a good night and headed for Jungfrau mountain 3km into the sky! Got some amazing photos of the snowy tips of Switzerland basically by standing on top of them. Had a slower night then the previous and woke up to head for Rhine valley. Had a wander and headed for bed in preparation for Amsterdam! Ahh Amsterdam! Now what happens on tour stays on tour and this is particularly true of Amsterdam! All I’m gonna say about it is this.. There is a very pretty windmill on the way into Amsterdam... and the coffee shops have some of the strongest THC laced cakes and cookies know to man! Ok back to England! Arrived back to London and finished the tour! Said goodbye to everyone and I can honestly say I’m gonna miss each and every one of my fellow contiki-ists! Well almost all of them there is one or two that can FUCK RIGHT OFF! It was so cool to meet so many amazing people and share Europe with them for 29days of alcohol/drug fuelled mayhem! Friends for life that’s for sure! Anyway we said our goodbye and went to sleep absolutely knackered! Woke up and spent the next few days in and around London sleeping and trying to relax and avoid getting killed by rioters! Left and headed a little to the out skirts and spent some time with the day family. I really really appreciate everything that those guys did for me and it was amazing to just hand out and relax and do nothing really. Monday came and I headed out to Brighton! Gay capital of England apparently... saw some large female vagina enthusiasts hand in hand on the way in. (why is it always the unattractive girls that turn on themselves) I met up with my cousin Kate and her soon to be husband Dom and have been lucky enough to stay with those guys and explore Brighton! I really like this place. It has so much culture and art! I sort of wish I had a big enough suitcase to bring a bunch of it back with me  I went and saw the inbeetweeners movie last night which was laugh a minute and am spending today attempting to cook for them. So that’s pretty much it. That’s my last few weeks. Thanks for reading cheers and beers see you fuckers on the other side!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb