2) still ere guys


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Peterborough
December 10th 2006
Published: December 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well things are moving in the right direction now, Im pleased to say! No longer two steps forward and 300 back. More like 2 steps forward 1 back. Following yer dream can seem like megga hard work, but blimmin well worth it. I recently had the dreaded jabs and for those who know me, I didnt faint!!!!!!!!! I was a brave old cooky with a dead arm for the day.

Not many days left at work now and ive noticed that my motivation is beginning to drift elsewhere....... I catch myself day dreaming about far away places, golden sunsets in India, crystal clear waters in Thailand. It seems to have become my past time hobby of late.

The house doesnt feel like my home anymore as my belongins are being spread around the country, till we meet again hey!!!!! On to pastures new as the old saying goes. Too many goodbyes is proving to be a test on the emotional pull, but I spose thats to be expected.

Becs (my travelling bezzy bud) and I have found an amazing voluntary placement just outside Bankok, working in an elephant refuge. The refuge is called elephants and friends and is run by a Thai family who have handled effelumps for generations. I think the nearest Ive ever been to these gentle giants is seeing their sad faces behind the bars at the zoo. I cant wait to interact with them in their own habitat, this will be a dream come true. We're hoping to be there in Feb for a few weeks and if I can milk it a bit longer, I will. Check out their website below.

ahttp://www.elephants-friends.com/

Thanks Chen for your message, hey fancy a holiday??????????????

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1993s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb