The Big Trip!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
December 3rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me, Lucy and EveMe, Lucy and EveMe, Lucy and Eve

Charlie's Angels
Only 3 Days to go, and counting

Well, I can't believe it's only a few days until I set off on my round the world trip.

I've finished work and have moved out of my London flat and am spending a few days back in Cambridge until I leave on Wednesday.

At the moment I'm feeling a mixture of nerves and excitement, and to be honest it still hasn't really sunk in that I'm going travelling.

For those of you who don't know my plans, although I'm sure I've bored you all to death with it, I'm going to Thailand for a week, and then on to Sydney and travel around Australia on my WHVisa. I'll hopefully pop over to New Zealand's South Island for a bit as I've heard so much about the scenery there. On the way home I'll be stopping off in Fiji and LA, which may give me a chance to go up to Canada to visit Renee, Matt and Mia.

Luckily I've got my great friend Lucy coming with me for the first 3 weeks for a holiday, and then after that I'm on my own - ahhh. I am looking forward to it though and can't wait to meet lots of new people, and see and do new things.

I've uploaded some of my leaving party pics, and also a pic of Teddy "Umi" Bigfoot who will be coming with me (thanks Ginette), and who I have to photograph in different parts of the world.

So, wish me luck and I'm going to miss you all terribly xxx





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Teddy BigfootTeddy Bigfoot
Teddy Bigfoot

Teddy Bigfoot is joining me on my travels


Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb