Here's the places I shall be visiting over the next 6 months!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
August 30th 2006
Published: August 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Visited Countries Map


God it's a lot.. hope I have enough space on my camera for all those photo's....
Hope you not jeolous everyone.. especially you Iony!


Advertisement



30th August 2006

Grandpa Goes Traveling
Hey Jo, where the hell has your hair gone!??? Paul
30th August 2006

Grandpa!!!!!!!
Like the photo.....can you get any closer to the lens???? Have a great time on the travels and lots of blogging please!
30th August 2006

Not jealous in the slightest!
Christopher, Why would we be jealous? We are all doing what we currently choose to do, no decision is a wrong one. Therefore, the lives we are living are the lives we want to lead or else we would not be where we are. What I am trying to say is that if we wanted to go off around the world travelling then we would! So I ask the question again. Why would we be jealous?
30th August 2006

im an ass and tits man, myself
my only advice for you whilst travelling is to make sure you do NOT miss out on thailand's vibrant ladyboy market! when are you going to australia? ill be in the brisbane area starting in november, possible lazing about a family beach house. tell me how southeast asia goes, im planning on going there around february, snatch!
30th August 2006

evening, cousin
i told toria to tell you i'll visit you if you go to the USSR during your world tour. i can meet you there and bring my BB gun, jakkals, and a few bottles of booze. and brownies. tell claire she's in too if she wants.
30th August 2006

cheese?
you dont happen to have any cheese do you? maybe youll hit up a cheese factory or two on your travels? ill take as much cheese as you can mail me! any kind, it doesnt matter, but no part-skim shit or anything like that ok?
31st August 2006

Hello there miss
I am very concerned about your recomendation in Thailand.... I went there in June for two weeks (THailand that is not the market!) and I can honestly say that I will probably give that a skip and spend a lot more time on the islands! I am arriving in Oz on the 27th December to spend new Year there. I should be in Brisbane towards the middle to end of January. It will be great to catch up and you can show me all the great places seeing as you should be an expert by then! I can swap passage with tips and advice about SE Asia... good deal you got there! Hope you well Ro... me out!
31st August 2006

There is no USSR... it's a conspiracy!
Hello there coz! Absolutely no Brownies! They are completely banned...you hear me Sir! Would be great to catch up with you though if you are in Oz too. I can teach a real sport like rugby or cricket! ha How be Jakkals and Guiness? Me out
1st September 2006

perry perry perry perry
hello grandpa, it's been a while since we last met on the slopes in austria. You'll be pleased to know I have finally finished with my wife "who has a habit of quitting" and I now run my own ski school. I decided to pack in the job at the airport and teach brits the true art of skiing whilst maintaining the look of panic and fear! I can now do three turns before I crash Have fun on your travels one ski jo! Perry says watch out for the lady boys and if you get close or have a near miss send perry a note!
1st September 2006

Perry
Perry Perry Perry.... It is so good to hear from you and to hear that you have started a skiing school.... It's good that you have given up on the "got a habit of doing that" .... she just wasn't good enough for you... Hopefully I will bump into you at on the slopes in Sydney... One Ski Jo out
29th September 2006

Bitch Boy....
Rumour has it your in Pakistan running a Madrassa??!!? I hope they don't let you back in blighty immigrant!!!
4th October 2006

How's it going
You've been gone for a while and no updates - blog blog blog fawbie, tell us your wild and wacky stories.....................
10th October 2006

the aristocrats!
future of comedy jo, nevermind. wel first point i guess i still waffle. hope its all good on your travels, is this mandatory after studying accountancy for 3 years!doing my head in that at the moment, having a 6 month break on that one (well not really got started just kidding myself) anyways i digress. am i mean to be able to see photos on this or where you at. complete technophob so any help on that front is welcome. if you go to thailand and ko panghan (not sure of spelling) there's a beach called thong ta pan, there's nio and yai (north and south). really good chilling spot and cool place, plus its out in the sticks a bit so i expect tank free!! :) anyways chief if you in taht neck of the woods worth a visit. hope your having an absolute blinder mate, want to see you with dreads on your return!
14th October 2006

Happy Birthday!
Hi, I've tried to email you but it doesn't seem to be working! - so hope you get this! How's it all going? Hope you're enjoying yourself, and have a lovely time where ever you are today! What is it 30 today?? ;-) Be good to hear how you are and what you're up to. Enjoy your day! Love Emx
15th October 2006

Hello Peeps...before you say anything....
Yeah... I know ... I'm crap! 6 weeks travelling and not one entry posted on the site!! All I can say all is that I am so busy seeing the vast expanse of India that I just haven't had time to sit down and try to write about my journey... rest assured though.. I will try to do it... real soon.... Kal and I celebrated my 29th (Not 30! Thanks Emxx) in Varanassi. We managed to find somewhere that sold alcohol and had one drink (It is illegal there) with some americans down an alley... very different birthday experience.... Anyshoe... I hope all you peeps are well and good and that the English weather hasn't started to get people down.. (It's 30 here... yippeee).. All my love to you all Mex
28th October 2006

Beard warning!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sObl2uN02Xg
15th November 2006

Lost in Translation
Hey Chris you absolutely rubbish at keeping this blig thing up to date: If you send me your username and password i will put your great Indian pics online so these good people can join me in laughing at you and Kal attempting headstands at 3 in the morning. See you in Aus bro, love Claire
19th November 2006

Rubbish..what me...Never!
Hello peeps Yes I have been somewhat lacking in the provision of info and pics about my travels... however.. I have been in Laos for two weeks and have had no opportunity to do so...ha... yeah right... Needless to say, Kal and I are both fighting fit and well and are now in Pnom Penh (Capital of Cambodia)... having a wicked time.... will chat soon... I promise..;o)
22nd November 2006

How you guys doing?
Hi mate, Your pants at keeping in touch. Where's all the piccy's? You looking forward to the Ashes?! Make sure kitty is a big as it was a the carnage bowl! awesome, i love cricket! Take care chaps. Paul
13th December 2006

Yes, but WHERE ARE THE PICTURES??
Hi Chris. Why don't you take Claire up on her offer to let us all see some pictures? She has time on her hands in Tasmania. Hope you're enjoying the diving course you're doing. Thinking of you. Mum
14th December 2006

Yes but where are all the pictures...
Okay okay already... I have had a lot of hassling recently about the distinct lack of news from my travels and in particular the pictures..... I think I am going to start a online picture account pretty soon and will dump all the photo's there and let people have a gander.... this ought to happen before the year is up! no sooner timescale promises as I am out in the remote islands of Thailand and internet (if available) is slow and expensive...... BY the way boys and gals... Kal and I started our diving course on the 9th...passed the open water qualification on the 12th and have just both completed and passed the advanced course.. what can i say but that we have the bug.... 30meters and plenty of diving still to come..yeehaaa.... off now to celebrate our achievement... with a cocktail of course.... chat soon campers :o)

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb