Halfway through the Weekend with the Greeks and the Geeks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
October 11th 2008
Published: October 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a very short entry because I'm using the computer of a friend of a friend who is Greek and every so often I hit the wrong button and all the letters I'm typing come out as Greek letters which obviously is impossible for us to read. I just wanted to let everyone know that I am in Cambridge for the weekend. I have a few good stories to tell, but I save them for later. I actually attended a lecture this morning about Category Theory in one of Cambridge's lecture halls. Category Theory is somehow related to math. I understood nothing. And the best part had to be when I was sitting there looking at all these formulas on the board and all the information was going in one ear and out the other and the professor says, "But everyone here should know that it's never this simple." Good thing I don't go to this university!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb