My trip is getting closer!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire
January 6th 2011
Published: January 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post


I have recieved some Doc Martens Safety Boots (blimey they are heavy) these are for walking about on sites and keeping my toes safe - of course! My HR Manager is organising my Medical Cover and my passport arrived back safely with visas stamped inside for Uganda and Tanzania. Ahhh the Visa's It was lovely to come in relaxed from the christmas break to hear the words "there is a problem with your passport!" "NOOOOOOO" I thought "its one of my most favourite possessions, please tell me its not lost!!!" but all was well, the only problem that was encountered was that due to the UK's wonderfully beautiful snowy icy weather they could not get my Kenya Visa in time; apparently I just need to smile sweetly and then we can bung them a few quid at the border and they will let me in so that sounds good. I have emailed a guy in Mwanza for some tourist tips, my USB is filled with my work projects (after all I am working) and my Kindle is packed with books to read.

My packing is all done, the freezer is packed with food for Joe, so I am all set to go...

Clair (my sister for all those who do not know) left for australia 2 days ago, I hope she landed safely and has fitted her first dive in



Advertisement



Tot: 0.493s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb