New Furniture


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
November 6th 2009
Published: November 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, this past Monday I wasn't feeling great, so I decided to work from home. Mondays are the day that my flat is cleaned, so when someone knocked on my door a little after 1:00, I assumed it was the cleaning crew. However, when I opened the door, I found 2 older men standing there (which was surprising since you have to have a key to get into the building or be buzzed in by someone). Anyone, one of them says, "we have good news for you". Okkaaayyy.....then he says, "we've brought you a new sofa". Well, I'm looking out in the hall and don't see a sofa. So, I finally ask who they are! Apparently, they are the owners of my building. They used to run it on a day-to-day basis, but didn't have the time, so they hired the company that I am familiar with. Anyway, they really did have a new sofa for me. It's NICE! It's a fabric covering rather than the vinyl on the old one. And it's much more comfortable, bigger cushions. The old sofa is still here, although they said they would come get it this week. Guess this gives my sister a place to sit when she comes later today. But it will present a problem at bedtime since the old sofa is sitting where we usually set up the air mattress. :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb