Finding my way


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
July 28th 2009
Published: July 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning, I decided to not use the GPS to get to work. I was fairly confident I could find my way even though I wasn't 100% sure about all of the roundabouts. However, I was able to make it without any incidents! Yeah! I told my manager that this morning and he asked if I had been adventurous enough to go a different route. Maybe next week. :-)

I have to tell a story on myself. Last week, I had been pretty proud of myself since I had managed to get into the car on the correct side each and every time. Well, that came to an abrupt halt on Friday. I went to the grocery store after work on Friday (not a good idea, by the way, too crowded). By the time I walked out of the store, I was tired and hungry (it was after 7:00 PM!). I loaded the groceries in the car, put the buggy up, and went to get into the car. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that there was no steering wheel on my side when I opened the door. I was in the act of sitting down when I realized it! So, I sat down and pretended to do something before I got out and went around to the other side. Oh, well. I assume that this will happen a few more times while I'm here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb