Kathau Day 2011


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Iver
March 4th 2011
Published: March 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

InscriptionsInscriptionsInscriptions

The green ink from last years was barely visible.. but the 2009 one still lives on.
Here's that picture again... this year it was extremely mellowing. I spent a longer time than usual meditating and reflecting as the last month of my life has been dominated by stress and illness. I decided to leave to the north this time, and was given a lift half the way to Gerrards Cross by a nice old lady from one of the populationless villages in the area.

I also can't quite believe how nice the weather always is to me when I do this. When I left Crystal Palace it was that unbearable grey misty cold, but then when I stepped off the train at Langley it was glorious, and it stayed that way just enough for me to enjoy Boris biking all over the city when I got back in.

I still noticed a few more changes around the area, and also that the residents' protesting against the film studio in the park is still active. Much as I agree that there are parts of this place which should not be destroyed as some of the little natural woodland left in the UK, my personal attachment to the place would not be marred if this tree with my inscriptions on had to come down. The idea of burying Kaths in this place was partially because he used to come here, and partially because a dead tree was a place which was sure to see a lot of change. So go ahead and build over this tree - it just means that rather than meditating in the heathland, my yearly pilgrimage will turn into me climbing over a fence and spray painting a skraboska on your wall.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 34; qc: 158; dbt: 0.1723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb